A number of junior single-seater champions will get their first or an extended experience of the third tier of Formula 1 support series in GP3 post-season testing in Abu Dhabi between November 29 and December 1.

Formula Renault Eurocup champion and runner-up Max Fewtrell and Christian Lundgaard will join Euroformula Open champion Felipe Drugovich and 2018 Jenzer race-winner David Beckmann at ART Grand Prix.

Lundgaard already has some knowledge of the series having competed for MP at Paul Ricard, finishing 12th in the feature, while Beckmann won at Spa, Monza and Sochi on his way to fifth in the drivers’ championship.

BRDC British F3 title-winner Linus Lundqvist will compete with Campos, with Alex Peroni and Sebastian Fernandez joining him at the Spanish outfit.

2018 Japanese F4 champion Yuki Tsunoda, who is the only driver confirmed for FIA F3 in 2019 so far, will get his first laps for Jenzer, with Ben Hingeley returning after testing last year, alongside 2018 driver Jannes Fittje.

Charouz will be involved, being run by Arden, ahead of the Czech squad’s move into FIA F3 for 2019, and it will use ADAC F4 champion Lirim Zendeli alongside F3 race-winner Marcus Armstrong and podium-claimer Fabio Scherer.

Niko Kari makes a return to the GP3/16 machinery with Trident after a spell with MP in Formula 2, featuring alongside 2017 British F4 runner-up Oscar Piastri, Olli Caldwell, and Devlin DeFrancesco.

Jehan Daruvala continues with MP after making his GP3 debut at Abu Dhabi, with Logan Sargeant and Bent Viscaal.

The tests are the final action for the current era of cars before the introduction of the F3 2019 chassis in the new FIA series next year.

Abu Dhabi post-season testing day one:

ART: #1 Max Fewtrell, #2 David Beckmann, #3 Christian Lundgaard, #4 Felipe Drugovich

Trident: #5 Oscar Piastri, #6 Niko Kari, #7 Olli Caldwell, #8 Devlin DeFrancesco

Jenzer: #9 Ben Hingeley, #10 Yuki Tsunoda, #11 Jannes Fittje

Charouz: #14 Marcus Armstrong, #15 Fabio Scherer, #16 Lirim Zendeli

Campos: #18 Sebastian Fernandez, #19 Alex Peroni, #20 Linus Lundqvist

MP: #22 Logan Sargeant, #23 Bent Viscaal, #24 Jehan Daruvala