Miguel Oliveira took victory at Mugello today, edging out Lorenzo Baldassarri to win at the Italian circuit.

Oliveira took the win on the final lap, after a multiple lap battle with the Italian. This came after Mattia Pasini crashed out of the lead, crushing his chances of a second successive Mugello win.

Baldassarri had a wobble on the final lap, that allowed Oliveira to take the win. Joan Mir finished third, taking championship leader Francesco Bagnaia on the final lap.

Mirco Lazzari gp/Getty Images Sport

Bagnaia would finish fourth, with Alex Marquez fifth. Brad Binder was sixth with Luca Marini seventh. Andrea Locatelli ended up in eighth place, with Xavi Vierge finishing in ninth.

Simone Corsi would end up tenth, with Fabio Quartararo finishing eleventh. Dominique Aegerter was twelfth.

Bagnaia retains his lead in the World Championship. However, it still remains tight, as we wait for the next round in Catalunya in two weeks time.