The provisional calendar for the 2018 MotoGP World Championship has been launched, revealing a 19-race schedule that will begin on March 18, though no venue for the British Grand Prix.

Continuing the tradition set since 2007, the season will begin at the Losail International Circuit in Qatar, and is still set to be an evening race despite calls for that to change following issues with bad weather this year.

The paddock will then head to the Americas for the Argentine and US races in April, once again split by a fortnight following the travel chaos that ensued in 2016 when both races were back-to-back.

Jerez in Spain kicks off the European leg of the season, with France, Italy, Barcelona and the Netherlands following, all of which split by two weeks.

The first half of the year concludes at the Sachsenring in Germany, with the season resuming with back-to-back events in he Czech Republic and Austria just three weeks later.

The British Grand Prix is set to take place on August 26, though the venue is yet to be announced, with both Silverstone and the recently MSV-acquired Donington keen to stage the race.

The most notable change to next year’s calendar is the inclusion of Thailand, with the Chang International Circuit in Buriram penning a three-year deal with Dorna following the British Grand Prix.

The inaugural Thailand Grand Prix will take place on October 7, with the Japanese, Australian and Malaysian events still forming a triple-header run from October 21 – November 4.

The longest season in grand prix history is set to conclude on November 18 at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valencia.